LectureTube

Current announcements (!)

Distance learning online office hours

A special service, the distance learning office hour, is provided specifically for teaching staff. During this office hour, issues with topics such as TUWEL, LectureTube, Zoom, etc. can be discussed. To give as many people as possible the option to participate, the office hours will take place at the following times:

  • always on Tuesday and Thursday from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. via Zoom (online)
  • Note: The online office hour goes into the summer break! From September 7th, 2021 we will be there for you again! We will gladly answer your inquiries during the summer via our ticket line.

Distance learning – webinars for teaching staff

Distance learning team experts deal with current topics of distance learning at TU Wien in various online sessions. Recordings of the webinars are available here in tile “Webinare”, opens an external URL in a new window.

Questions about distance learning

Should you have any questions about distance learning, please contact us at this e-mail address distancelearning@tuwien.ac.at.

Instructions for your inquiry

If you have questions about the recordings, please only contact us via the ticket line support@lecturetube.tuwien.ac.at. Do not contact Teaching Support Center staff directly by e-mail or phone. As a team, we process and prioritise the tickets received using the web form above.

LectureTube: Video Streams from the Lecture Theatre

It is a simple idea: teaching staff record their lecture in the lecture theatre and then make the video available as additional multimedia learning material in TUWEL. Or, they transmit their lecture to another lecture theatre or directly to the TUWEL learning platform. The advantages are obvious: learning is not dependent on a time or place, the space situation is alleviated and exam preparation is improved.

Our LectureTube and LectureTube Live Service

To make it possible to record lectures, TU Wien has equipped some lecture theatres with recording technology (Opencast). Recording starts and stops automatically, so there is little effort involved on the part of teaching staff. Live streams must be controlled manually in the lecture theatre, and this is easily accomplished using the integrated touch panels in the lecture theatre. Instructions for the control system are available in the lecture theatre.

LectureTube - the recording includes

  • screen content from the presentation laptop
  • the audio signal from the lecture theatre’s sound system
  • transmission of the camera image in the lecture theatre
  • a document camera for taking pictures of real objects, such as items, experiments or hand-written drafts on paper

At the end of the lecture, the recordings are automatically sent to the LectureTube server, where the individual channels can be combined into a multimedia, searchable learning stream and published by the associated TUWEL course.

LectureTube live – the transmitted live stream includes

  • the audio signal from the lecture theatre’s sound system
  • the screen of the presentation laptop (or as in LectureTube, the recorded image from the document camera or the lecture theatre camera).

Real-time transmission is accessed via TUWEL, or via the relevant hardware in the lecture theatre. The recording can also be played back in any other location using existing terminal equipment (projectors, sound systems) such as via a laptop. It is possible to make a recording in parallel with the live stream.

Lecture theatre equipment

 

An overview of all lecture theaters currently equipped with LectureTube or LectureTube Live can be found in coLAB in the Room Information space: https://colab.tuwien.ac.at/display/ROOMINFO/, opens an external URL in a new window

 

Downloads

 

Screenshots

LectureTube integration in TUWEL

LectureTube integration in TUWEL

LectureTube video player

LectureTube video player

Series of lecture recordings in LectureTube

Series of lecture recordings in LectureTube

LectureTube touch panel EI 9

LectureTube touch panel EI 9

LectureTube

Aktuelle Meldungen (!)

Teaching Support Center - Online Office Hours

Als spezielles Service des Teaching Support Centers bieten wir Lehrenden eine einstündige TSC Office Hour an. Während dieser Office Hour können Fragen zu Themen wie TUWEL, LectureTube, Zoom, TU Connect und sonstigen Services des Teaching Support Centers besprochen werden. Um so vielen Personen wie möglich die Option zu geben teilzunehmen, werden die TSC Office Hours zu folgenden Zeiten stattfinden: 

  • jeweils am Dienstag und Donnerstag zwischen 16:00-17:00 über Zoom (online)
  • Hinweis: Die Online Sprechstunde geht in die Sommerpause! Ab dem 7.September 2021 sind wir aber für Sie wieder da! Ihre Anfragen nehmen wir im Sommer über unsere Ticket-Line gerne entgegen.

 

Distance Learning – Webinare für Lehrende

Expert_innen des Distance Learning Teams behandelten in unterschiedlichen Online Sessions aktuelle Themen der Distanzlehre an der TU Wien. Die Aufnahmen der Webinare stehen hier im Kachel "Webinare", öffnet eine externe URL in einem neuen Fenster gesammelt zur Verfügung.

 

Fragen bezüglich Distance Learning

Für Fragen bezüglich Distance Learning kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter der E-Mail-Adresse distancelearning@tuwien.ac.at.

 

Hinweise zu Ihrer Anfrage

Bei Fragen zu Aufzeichnungen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte ausschließlich über die Ticket-Line support@lecturetube.tuwien.ac.at. Kontaktieren Sie die Mitarbeiter*innen des Teaching Support Centers nicht direkt per E-Mail oder Telefon. Wir arbeiten die über das obige Webformular eingelangten Tickets priorisiert als Team ab.

LectureTube: Videostreams aus dem Hörsaal

Die Idee ist einfach: Lehrende zeichnen ihre Lehrveranstaltung im Hörsaal auf und stellen das Video im Anschluss als weiteres multimediales Lernmaterial in TUWEL zur Verfügung. Oder – sie übertragen ihre Vorlesung in einen weiteren Hörsaal oder gleich in die Lernplattform TUWEL. Die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: orts- und zeitunabhängiges Lernen, Entlastung der Raumsituation sowie verbesserte Prüfungsvorbereitung.

 

Unser Service LectureTube und LectureTube Live

Damit die Lehrveranstaltungsaufzeichnung gelingen kann, stattete die TU Wien einige Hörsäle mit Aufzeichnungstechnologie aus (Opencast). Die Aufzeichnung startet und stoppt automatisch und ist somit für die Lehrenden mit geringem Aufwand verbunden. Bei Live-Streams ist die Steuerung im Hörsaal manuell zu setzen, bequem über die integrierten Touchpanels im Hörsaal. Anleitungen zur Steuerung liegen im Hörsaal auf.

 

LectureTube - die Aufzeichnung umfasst

  • Bildschirminhalt des Präsentationslaptops
  • das Audiosignal der Hörsaaltonanlage
  • Übertragung des Kamerabilds im Hörsaal
  • Dokumentenkamera für die Aufnahme von Realobjekten wie z.B. Gegenständen, Experimenten oder handschriftlichen Ausarbeitungen auf Papier

Die Aufzeichnungen werden nach Lehrveranstaltungsende automatisch an den LectureTube Server gesendet, wo die Einzelkanäle zu einem multimedialen, durchsuchbaren Lernstream zusammengefasst und über den zugehörigen TUWEL-Kurs veröffentlicht werden können.

 

LectureTube Live – der gesendete Live-Stream beinhaltet

  • Audiosignal der Hörsaaltonanlage
  • Bildschirm des Präsentationslaptops (oder wie bei LectureTube das Aufnahmebild der Dokumentenkamera oder der Hörsaalkamera).

Die Echtzeitübertragung wird über TUWEL abgerufen oder über die entsprechende Hardware im Hörsaal. An beliebigen weiteren Orten kann die Aufzeichnung auch über die vorhandenen Endgeräte (Beamer, Tonanlage) z.B. über einen Laptop wiedergegeben werden. Eine parallele Aufzeichnung zum Livestream ist möglich.

Hörsaalausstattung

Eine Übersicht aller aktuell mit LectureTube bzw. LectureTube Live ausgestatteten Hörsäle findet sich in coLAB im Bereich Rauminformation: https://colab.tuwien.ac.at/display/ROOMINFO/, öffnet eine externe URL in einem neuen Fenster

 

Downloads

 

Screenshots

LectureTube Integration in TUWEL

LectureTube Integration in TUWEL

LectureTube Videoplayer

LectureTube Videoplayer

LectureTube LVA-Aufnahmeserie

LectureTube LVA-Aufnahmeserie

LectureTube Touchpanel EI 9

LectureTube Touchpanel EI 9

Ticket Support

Bei Fragen zu LectureTube kontaktieren Sie uns bitte ausschließlich über unsere Ticket Line: support@lecturetube.tuwien.ac.at

Online Office Hours

Wir bieten Lehrenden eine einstündige Office Hour an, bei welcher Fragen zu Themen wie TUWEL, LectureTube, Zoom, etc. beantwortet werden. Die Office Hours finden jeweils am Dienstag und Donnerstag zwischen 16:00-17:00 über Zoom, öffnet eine externe URL in einem neuen Fenster (online) statt.